This caller claimed that he was Ken "Smith" from the NRA. Later he said that NRA stood for National Recovery Associates. He wanted me to give him account information over the phone to ostensibly pay for a bad debit. He would not give me a business address. After exhaustive searches I found that this was a scam.
i guess they want to rent????Hello Sir/MaI did check your apartment listing on Justrent.com... With respect, I wish to confirm your listed property, I'll want to either rent or share. My name is Joy Halton,Female, Hispanic 33 yrs. I'am travelling down from Illinois/USA for a research programme in your area described here.Kindly State total cost of monthly rent including utilities. So i can forward it to my protocol agent for approval/payment. A formal, brief description of property is an advantage.You can get back to me on my email.. jjoyhalton@aol.com or 415-251-0374Regards,Joy Halton
Didnt answer, came across as San Francisco CA. I tried to call it back and said it was an unavailable number. There isnt any record of this number here either so I thought I would start one. If anyone else gets one from them please share.